$665,612,722 reported from 2005-06 to 2024-25 across 232 projects and 132 recipient organizations.
Explore every line in the dashboard →Based on $650M given abroad as grants on this page. Not counted: $15.4M in repayable loans.
These comparisons use average Canadian costs to show the scale of the money. They are not a costed plan.
| # | Project | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | OGDFinance-2023-15 · 2022-23 to 2024-25 Main recipient: International Development Association | $116M $115,806,671 |
| 2 | (no project number) · 2016-17 to 2018-19 Main recipient: International Development Association | $36.0M $36,029,307 |
| 3 | OGDIDA-CPL · 2021-22 to 2022-23 Main recipient: IDA-CPL | $26.5M $26,470,038 |
| 4 | OGD2020080011 · 2020-21 to 2021-22 Main recipient: International Development Association | $25.0M $24,969,863 |
| 5 | OGDFinance-2023-14 · 2022-23 Main recipient: International Development Association | $19.2M $19,200,332 |
| 6 | FIN-IDA-2020 · 2019-20 Main recipient: International Development Association | $16.8M $16,760,759 |
| 7 | M013817001 ↗ · 2012-13 Main recipient: WFP - World Food Programme | $14.0M $14,000,000 |
| 8 | A035388001 ↗ · 2011-12 to 2014-15 Main recipient: CDB - Caribbean Development Bank | $13.1M $13,125,000 |
| 9 | P006848001 ↗ · 2019-20 to 2024-25 Main recipient: Canadian Red Cross Society | $11.8M $11,763,826 |
| 10 | P011997001 ↗ · 2022-23 to 2024-25 Main recipient: WFP - World Food Programme | $11.0M $10,979,200 |
| 11 | P001268001 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2018-19 Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme | $10.9M $10,934,970 |
| 12 | OGD2017050001 · 2017-18 Main recipient: International Development Association | $10.2M $10,167,913 |
| 13 | P006224001 ↗ · 2018-19 to 2021-22 Main recipient: IBRD/World Bank Institute | $10.0M $10,000,000 |
| 14 | P000537001 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2019-20 Main recipient: Canadian Red Cross Society | $9.6M $9,649,294 |
| 15 | P005028006 · 2022-23 to 2024-25 Main recipient: WHO - World Health Organization | $9.3M $9,343,954 |
| 16 | P000538001 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2019-20 Main recipient: Canadian Red Cross Society | $9.3M $9,337,043 |
| 17 | M013162001 · 2009-10 Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme | $9.1M $9,125,000 |
| 18 | D000724001 ↗ · 2014-15 to 2015-16 Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme | $8.5M $8,500,000 |
| 19 | D000129001 ↗ · 2013-14 to 2015-16 Main recipient: Canadian Red Cross Society | $8.1M $8,056,586 |
| 20 | Z021052001 · 2013-14 to 2015-16 Main recipient: (not specified) | $8.0M $8,013,801 |
| 21 | M013162002 ↗ · 2010-11 Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme | $8.0M $7,953,749 |
| 22 | P000485001 · 2016-17 to 2019-20 Main recipient: (not specified) | $7.2M $7,170,492 |
| 23 | P000623001 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2019-20 Main recipient: Canadian Red Cross Society | $7.1M $7,091,872 |
| 24 | D000128001 ↗ · 2013-14 to 2015-16 Main recipient: Canadian Red Cross Society | $7.0M $7,024,310 |
| 25 | P000594001 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2019-20 Main recipient: Canadian Red Cross Society | $7.0M $7,005,934 |