$1,668,180,161 reported from 2005-06 to 2024-25 across 650 projects and 418 recipient organizations.
Explore every line in the dashboard →Based on $1.60B given abroad as grants on this page. Not counted: $55.5M in repayable loans and $8.6M already spent in Canada.
These comparisons use average Canadian costs to show the scale of the money. They are not a costed plan.
| # | Project | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | P009930001 ↗ · 2020-21 Main recipient: Development Finance Institute CanadFinDev Canada | $72.1M $72,105,000 |
| 2 | OGDFinance-2023-15 · 2022-23 to 2024-25 Main recipient: International Development Association | $70.9M $70,936,028 |
| 3 | P011285001 ↗ · 2022-23 Main recipient: BlueOrchard LAC GDI Fund | $47.5M $47,500,000 |
| 4 | A032234001 · 2005-06 to 2006-07 Main recipient: (not specified) | $38.0M $38,000,000 |
| 5 | (no project number) · 2016-17 to 2018-19 Main recipient: International Development Association | $36.2M $36,194,030 |
| 6 | P012801001 ↗ · 2023-24 to 2024-25 Main recipient: Asian Development Bank | $28.0M $28,000,000 |
| 7 | A033786001 · 2007-08 to 2009-10 Main recipient: (not specified) | $26.5M $26,500,000 |
| 8 | OGDIDA-CPL · 2021-22 to 2022-23 Main recipient: IDA-CPL | $26.4M $26,414,049 |
| 9 | P010532001 ↗ · 2022-23 Main recipient: European Bank for Reconstructionand Development - Northern | $25.0M $25,000,000 |
| 10 | A032234002 · 2007-08 Main recipient: (not specified) | $25.0M $25,000,000 |
| 11 | OGD2020080011 · 2020-21 to 2021-22 Main recipient: International Development Association | $23.6M $23,596,924 |
| 12 | P005315001 ↗ · 2018-19 to 2022-23 Main recipient: Toronto Centre | $20.0M $20,000,000 |
| 13 | OGD2017050001 · 2017-18 Main recipient: International Development Association | $19.9M $19,910,430 |
| 14 | P013813001 ↗ · 2023-24 Main recipient: IFC - International Finance Corporation | $18.9M $18,900,000 |
| 15 | M013162001 · 2009-10 Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme | $18.2M $18,250,000 |
| 16 | P012020001 ↗ · 2023-24 Main recipient: Aequitas-D GP IncDesjardins | $17.2M $17,175,000 |
| 17 | OGDFinance-2023-14 · 2022-23 Main recipient: International Development Association | $17.1M $17,103,371 |
| 18 | A030788001 ↗ · 2005-06 to 2009-10 Main recipient: Registered Trustees of the Financial Sector Deepening Trust | $17.0M $16,981,963 |
| 19 | M013512001 ↗ · 2011-12 to 2013-14 Main recipient: African Development Bank Group | $16.3M $16,280,775 |
| 20 | A033419003 ↗ · 2009-10 to 2015-16 Main recipient: Government of Ghana | $16.0M $16,024,440 |
| 21 | P001841003 ↗ · 2017-18 to 2018-19 Main recipient: IBRD Trust Funds - World Bank | $16.0M $16,000,000 |
| 22 | P001841001 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2017-18 Main recipient: IBRD Trust Funds - World Bank | $16.0M $16,000,000 |
| 23 | M013162002 ↗ · 2010-11 Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme | $15.9M $15,907,500 |
| 24 | P001183001 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2023-24 Main recipient: DID - Développement international Desjardins | $15.0M $15,014,707 |
| 25 | Z020944001 ↗ · 2009-10 Main recipient: World Bank | $15.0M $15,000,000 |