$2,125,100,583 reported from 2005-06 to 2024-25 across 1,399 projects and 724 recipient organizations.
Explore every line in the dashboard →Based on $2.00B given abroad as grants on this page. Not counted: $126M in repayable loans and $160K already spent in Canada.
These comparisons use average Canadian costs to show the scale of the money. They are not a costed plan.
| # | Project | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | OGDFinance-2023-15 · 2022-23 to 2024-25 Main recipient: International Development Association | $178M $177,792,839 |
| 2 | OGD2020080011 · 2020-21 to 2021-22 Main recipient: International Development Association | $121M $120,621,556 |
| 3 | (no project number) · 2016-17 to 2022-23 Main recipient: International Development Association | $115M $115,113,799 |
| 4 | OGDIDA-CPL · 2021-22 to 2022-23 Main recipient: IDA-CPL | $95.9M $95,918,640 |
| 5 | A033040001 ↗ · 2006-07 to 2012-13 Main recipient: Canadian Red Cross Society | $66.1M $66,100,952 |
| 6 | P002661001 · 2017-18 to 2019-20 Main recipient: (not specified) | $66.0M $66,000,000 |
| 7 | OGDFinance-2023-14 · 2022-23 Main recipient: International Development Association | $46.4M $46,371,938 |
| 8 | P012580001 · 2023-24 to 2024-25 Main recipient: (not specified) | $45.0M $44,962,500 |
| 9 | OGD2017050001 · 2017-18 Main recipient: International Development Association | $41.9M $41,922,412 |
| 10 | FIN-IDA-2020 · 2019-20 Main recipient: International Development Association | $41.5M $41,498,150 |
| 11 | P010096001 ↗ · 2021-22 to 2024-25 Main recipient: IBRD Trust Funds - World Bank | $33.2M $33,165,000 |
| 12 | A034782006 ↗ · 2010-11 to 2015-16 Main recipient: Ministry of Finance (Tanzania) Government of Tanzania | $31.5M $31,500,001 |
| 13 | P002344001 ↗ · 2019-20 to 2020-21 Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme | $24.0M $23,970,505 |
| 14 | P005012006 · 2022-23 to 2024-25 Main recipient: ILO - International Labour Organization | $21.0M $20,953,915 |
| 15 | P009135001 ↗ · 2020-21 to 2024-25 Main recipient: UNICEF - United Nations Children's Fund | $18.8M $18,800,000 |
| 16 | P007508001 ↗ · 2020-21 to 2024-25 Main recipient: (not specified) | $18.1M $18,062,530 |
| 17 | M012784001 · 2007-08 Main recipient: UNICEF - United Nations Children's Fund | $18.0M $18,000,000 |
| 18 | P000683001 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2023-24 Main recipient: Statistics Canada | $17.5M $17,539,914 |
| 19 | P008544001 ↗ · 2020-21 Main recipient: GuarantCo Management Company Ltd. | $16.8M $16,800,000 |
| 20 | M013512001 ↗ · 2011-12 to 2013-14 Main recipient: African Development Bank Group | $16.3M $16,280,775 |
| 21 | P010738001 ↗ · 2021-22 to 2023-24 Main recipient: ILO - International Labour Organization | $15.0M $14,960,000 |
| 22 | P001444001 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2020-21 Main recipient: UNICEF - United Nations Children's Fund | $11.9M $11,900,000 |
| 23 | P003010001 ↗ · 2017-18 to 2022-23 Main recipient: Inter-American Investment Corporation | $11.4M $11,408,719 |
| 24 | P010143001 ↗ · 2021-22 to 2022-23 Main recipient: World Bank | $11.0M $11,000,000 |
| 25 | A031879001 ↗ · 2005-06 to 2012-13 Main recipient: Statistics Canada | $10.5M $10,469,626 |