$10,754,983,124 reported from 2005-06 to 2024-25 across 3,916 projects and 4,104 recipient organizations.
Explore every line in the dashboard →Based on $6.81B given abroad as grants on this page. Not counted: $3.85B in repayable loans and $102M already spent in Canada.
These comparisons use average Canadian costs to show the scale of the money. They are not a costed plan.
| # | Project | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | OGDFinance-Ukraine-ERA-2025 · 2024-25 Main recipient: International Monetary Fund - Administered account | $2.50B $2,500,000,000 |
| 2 | OGDUkraine-IMF_AA-2B · 2023-24 to 2024-25 Main recipient: International Monetary Fund | $2.40B $2,400,000,000 |
| 3 | OGD2020999901 · 2020-21 to 2023-24 Main recipient: FinDev Canada | $750M $750,000,000 |
| 4 | (no project number) · 2016-17 to 2022-23 Main recipient: FinDev Canada | $305M $305,169,451 |
| 5 | OGD2020989801 · 2024-25 Main recipient: FinDev Canada | $300M $300,000,000 |
| 6 | P005022006 · 2022-23 to 2024-25 Main recipient: United Nations General Trust Fund | $159M $159,374,444 |
| 7 | P008816001 ↗ · 2020-21 to 2022-23 Main recipient: African Development Bank Group | $111M $110,654,807 |
| 8 | OGDFinDev-CFF · 2024-25 Main recipient: FinDev Canada | $101M $101,000,000 |
| 9 | OGD2019999901 · 2019-20 Main recipient: FinDev Canada | $100M $100,000,000 |
| 10 | OGD2020989901 · 2024-25 Main recipient: FinDev Canada | $100M $100,000,000 |
| 11 | A033770001 · 2007-08 to 2013-14 Main recipient: (not specified) | $98.5M $98,550,000 |
| 12 | OGD2017999007a001 · 2017-18 Main recipient: Donor Government | $94.9M $94,916,255 |
| 13 | P008038001 · 2020-21 to 2022-23 Main recipient: African Development Bank Group | $85.3M $85,294,484 |
| 14 | A032034001 · 2005-06 to 2008-09 Main recipient: Government of Ghana | $70.2M $70,250,000 |
| 15 | P002148001 · 2017-18 to 2019-20 Main recipient: African Development Bank Group | $58.7M $58,693,670 |
| 16 | M012117001 · 2005-06 to 2007-08 Main recipient: African Development Bank Group | $58.6M $58,638,390 |
| 17 | P006240002 ↗ · 2020-21 Main recipient: IFAD - International Fund for Agricultural Development | $57.0M $57,000,000 |
| 18 | OGD2018030001 · 2017-18 Main recipient: Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank (AIIB) | $51.2M $51,248,480 |
| 19 | M013306001 ↗ · 2010-11 to 2014-15 Main recipient: Asian Development Bank | $51.1M $51,134,830 |
| 20 | D000344001 · 2014-15 to 2015-16 Main recipient: (not specified) | $49.5M $49,500,000 |
| 21 | P005022004 · 2020-21 Main recipient: United Nations Organization | $47.3M $47,306,152 |
| 22 | P009476001 ↗ · 2020-21 to 2024-25 Main recipient: WFP - World Food Programme | $45.5M $45,500,000 |
| 23 | P005022005 · 2021-22 Main recipient: United Nations General Trust Fund | $45.3M $45,345,184 |
| 24 | OGD2020080011 · 2020-21 to 2021-22 Main recipient: International Development Association | $45.3M $45,276,317 |
| 25 | P006240001 ↗ · 2019-20 to 2020-21 Main recipient: IFAD - International Fund for Agricultural Development | $45.0M $45,000,000 |