$11,501,698,013 reported from 2005-06 to 2024-25 across 646 projects and 374 recipient organizations.
Explore every line in the dashboard →Based on $4.45B given abroad as grants on this page. Not counted: $7.05B in repayable loans.
These comparisons use average Canadian costs to show the scale of the money. They are not a costed plan.
| # | Project | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | OGDFinance-Ukraine-ERA-2025 · 2024-25 Main recipient: International Monetary Fund - Administered account | $2.50B $2,500,000,000 |
| 2 | OGDFinance-2023-10 · 2022-23 Main recipient: International Monetary Fund | $2.40B $2,400,000,000 |
| 3 | OGDUkraine-IMF_AA-2B · 2023-24 to 2024-25 Main recipient: International Monetary Fund | $2.40B $2,400,000,000 |
| 4 | OGDUkraine-IMF_AA-1B · 2022-23 Main recipient: IMF administrative Account for Ukraine | $1.00B $1,000,000,000 |
| 5 | OGDUkraine · 2022-23 Main recipient: Government of Ukraine | $500M $500,000,000 |
| 6 | OGDUkraine-IMF_AA-500M · 2022-23 Main recipient: IMF administrative Account for Ukraine | $500M $500,000,000 |
| 7 | OGDUkraine-IMF_AA-450M · 2022-23 Main recipient: IMF administrative Account for Ukraine | $450M $450,000,000 |
| 8 | OGDFinance-2023-18 · 2022-23 Main recipient: World Bank | $115M $115,000,000 |
| 9 | P014589001 ↗ · 2024-25 Main recipient: Energy Community Secretariat | $60.0M $60,000,000 |
| 10 | P011836001 ↗ · 2022-23 Main recipient: FAO - Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations | $52.0M $52,000,000 |
| 11 | P011459001 ↗ · 2021-22 to 2022-23 Main recipient: WFP - World Food Programme | $52.0M $52,000,000 |
| 12 | P011317001 ↗ · 2021-22 to 2022-23 Main recipient: OCHA - United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs | $47.0M $47,000,000 |
| 13 | P011459002 ↗ · 2022-23 Main recipient: WFP - World Food Programme | $41.0M $41,000,000 |
| 14 | P006680001 ↗ · 2019-20 to 2023-24 Main recipient: Alinea International Ltd | $27.0M $26,986,411 |
| 15 | D000713001 ↗ · 2013-14 Main recipient: IMF - International Monetary Fund | $20.0M $20,000,000 |
| 16 | P011443002 ↗ · 2021-22 Main recipient: (not specified) | $20.0M $20,000,000 |
| 17 | P010532003 ↗ · 2022-23 Main recipient: European Bank for Reconstructionand Development - Northern | $20.0M $20,000,000 |
| 18 | P000711001 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2023-24 Main recipient: Agriteam Canada | $15.5M $15,512,296 |
| 19 | P000702001 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2022-23 Main recipient: Federation of Canadian Municipalities | $15.5M $15,492,274 |
| 20 | P015665001 ↗ · 2024-25 Main recipient: UNDP Multi Donor Trust Fund office | $15.0M $15,000,000 |
| 21 | P010633001 ↗ · 2021-22 to 2023-24 Main recipient: (not specified) | $15.0M $15,000,000 |
| 22 | P012224001 ↗ · 2022-23 Main recipient: IOM International Organization for Migration | $14.5M $14,500,000 |
| 23 | P012277001 ↗ · 2023-24 to 2024-25 Main recipient: Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis & Malaria | $14.1M $14,070,216 |
| 24 | P008574001 ↗ · 2020-21 to 2023-24 Main recipient: UNFPA - United Nations Population Fund | $14.0M $14,000,000 |
| 25 | Z020932001 ↗ · 2009-10 to 2015-16 Main recipient: Federation of Canadian Municipalities | $13.9M $13,886,140 |