$16,501,142 reported from 2005-06 to 2024-25 across 106 projects and 86 recipient organizations.
Explore every line in the dashboard →Based on $16.5M given abroad as grants on this page. Not counted: $233 in repayable loans.
These comparisons use average Canadian costs to show the scale of the money. They are not a costed plan.
| # | Project | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | Fonds mondial de lutte contre le sida, la tuberculose et le paludisme-Appui Institutionnel 2020-2022 P005247001 ↗ · 2020-21 to 2022-23 Main recipient: Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis & Malaria | $2.3M $2,285,702 |
| 2 | (no project number) · 2016-17 to 2018-19 Main recipient: International Bank for Reconstruction and Development | $2.2M $2,185,212 |
| 3 | P002028001 ↗ · 2017-18 to 2019-20 Main recipient: Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis & Malaria | $1.4M $1,369,429 |
| 4 | P010039001 ↗ · 2020-21 to 2021-22 Main recipient: European Endowment for Democracy | $1.2M $1,234,990 |
| 5 | P012277001 ↗ · 2023-24 to 2024-25 Main recipient: Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis & Malaria | $1.1M $1,083,756 |
| 6 | P010098001 ↗ · 2020-21 to 2022-23 Main recipient: National Democratic Institute | $970K $969,691 |
| 7 | P002441001 ↗ · 2018-19 to 2022-23 Main recipient: GEF - Global Environment Facility | $895K $894,716 |
| 8 | P009925001 ↗ · 2020-21 to 2023-24 Main recipient: Chatham House The Royal Institute of Internationa | $547K $547,413 |
| 9 | P000656 · 2016-17 Main recipient: Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis & Malaria | $504K $503,822 |
| 10 | P010870001 ↗ · 2022-23 Main recipient: GEF - Global Environment Facility | $457K $457,192 |
| 11 | P000553002 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2018-19 Main recipient: GEF | $426K $426,434 |
| 12 | P000553001 ↗ · 2017-18 Main recipient: GEF - Global Environment Facility | $317K $316,622 |
| 13 | P009908001 · 2020-21 to 2022-23 Main recipient: Classified | $289K $288,693 |
| 14 | P009909001 ↗ · 2020-21 to 2022-23 Main recipient: Access Now | $272K $271,733 |
| 15 | P009466001 · 2020-21 Main recipient: Canadian Red Cross Society | $192K $192,090 |
| 16 | P014221072 ↗ · 2024-25 Main recipient: (not specified) | $188K $188,400 |
| 17 | P012680071 ↗ · 2023-24 Main recipient: Uncoded | $188K $187,938 |
| 18 | P011504070 ↗ · 2022-23 Main recipient: Belarusian Investigative Center z.s | $165K $165,417 |
| 19 | Z020716001 · 2006-07 Main recipient: Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade | $150K $150,288 |
| 20 | GPSF-13-053 · 2013-14 Main recipient: Freedom and Democracy Foundation | $150K $150,000 |
| 21 | P010465071 · 2021-22 Main recipient: Fundacja Centrum Bialoruskiej | $143K $142,672 |
| 22 | P007592072 ↗ · 2019-20 Main recipient: Vitali Silitski Charity | $129K $129,292 |
| 23 | P001268001 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2018-19 Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme | $128K $127,922 |
| 24 | P009106072 · 2020-21 Main recipient: (not specified) | $127K $126,812 |
| 25 | D002609068 ↗ · 2015-16 Main recipient: (not specified) | $126K $126,058 |