$12,823,223 reported from 2005-06 to 2024-25 across 138 projects and 87 recipient organizations.
Explore every line in the dashboard →Based on $12.4M given abroad as grants on this page. Not counted: $443K in repayable loans and $12K already spent in Canada.
These comparisons use average Canadian costs to show the scale of the money. They are not a costed plan.
| # | Project | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | P007198001 · 2018-19 to 2023-24 Main recipient: OSCE - Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe | $1.9M $1,911,695 |
| 2 | (no project number) · 2016-17 to 2022-23 Main recipient: International Bank for Reconstruction and Development | $1.7M $1,745,900 |
| 3 | P012385001 ↗ · 2024-25 Main recipient: Green Climate Fund | $840K $839,602 |
| 4 | M010431001 · 2005-06 to 2010-11 Main recipient: GEF - Global Environment Facility | $498K $498,112 |
| 5 | P002028001 ↗ · 2017-18 to 2019-20 Main recipient: Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis & Malaria | $441K $441,423 |
| 6 | P011228001 ↗ · 2021-22 Main recipient: International Atomic Energy AgencyNuclear Security Fund | $409K $409,223 |
| 7 | P002441001 ↗ · 2018-19 to 2022-23 Main recipient: GEF - Global Environment Facility | $399K $399,425 |
| 8 | Z020322001 · 2005-06 to 2007-08 Main recipient: SNC-Lavalin Inc. | $391K $390,552 |
| 9 | P009466001 · 2020-21 Main recipient: Canadian Red Cross Society | $322K $321,929 |
| 10 | M011929001 · 2005-06 Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme | $271K $271,200 |
| 11 | P015884001 · 2024-25 Main recipient: OSCE - Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe | $246K $245,697 |
| 12 | P010870001 ↗ · 2022-23 to 2023-24 Main recipient: GEF - Global Environment Facility | $245K $244,776 |
| 13 | P000553002 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2018-19 Main recipient: GEF | $232K $231,770 |
| 14 | P012680061 ↗ · 2023-24 Main recipient: Uncoded | $196K $196,418 |
| 15 | P014221062 ↗ · 2024-25 Main recipient: (not specified) | $195K $195,000 |
| 16 | A032653001 · 2005-06 to 2006-07 Main recipient: OIF - Organisation internationale de la Francophonie | $184K $184,000 |
| 17 | D002609058 ↗ · 2015-16 Main recipient: (not specified) | $168K $168,180 |
| 18 | P001268001 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2018-19 Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme | $163K $162,700 |
| 19 | P011504060 ↗ · 2022-23 Main recipient: STEP UP - SHOQATA GRUAJA TEK GRUAJA | $162K $161,671 |
| 20 | P002344001 ↗ · 2019-20 to 2020-21 Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme | $154K $153,599 |
| 21 | P000553001 ↗ · 2017-18 Main recipient: GEF - Global Environment Facility | $151K $151,274 |
| 22 | P002032001 ↗ · 2018-19 to 2021-22 Main recipient: UNFPA - United Nations Population Fund | $147K $146,645 |
| 23 | P005068059 ↗ · 2017-18 Main recipient: Observatory for children Rights | $137K $137,495 |
| 24 | Fonds mondial de lutte contre le sida, la tuberculose et le paludisme-Appui Institutionnel 2020-2022 P005247001 ↗ · 2020-21 to 2022-23 Main recipient: Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis & Malaria | $133K $132,737 |
| 25 | P009106060 · 2020-21 Main recipient: Instituti per Demokraci Media dhe | $125K $125,290 |