$8,215,650 reported from 2005-06 to 2024-25 across 99 projects and 81 recipient organizations.
Explore every line in the dashboard →Based on $6.7M given abroad as grants on this page. Not counted: $17K in repayable loans and $1.4M already spent in Canada.
These comparisons use average Canadian costs to show the scale of the money. They are not a costed plan.
| # | Project | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | P000647001 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2021-22 Main recipient: CBIE - Canadian Bureau for International Education | $1.0M $1,031,883 |
| 2 | M010846003 · 2005-06 Main recipient: World Bank | $550K $550,000 |
| 3 | OGDHC-Vaccine-2022-1 · 2022-23 Main recipient: Public Health Agency of Canada | $520K $520,159 |
| 4 | S063007001 · 2006-07 to 2008-09 Main recipient: Universities Canada | $462K $462,324 |
| 5 | P010870001 ↗ · 2022-23 to 2024-25 Main recipient: GEF - Global Environment Facility | $381K $380,883 |
| 6 | P002441001 ↗ · 2018-19 to 2022-23 Main recipient: GEF - Global Environment Facility | $333K $332,852 |
| 7 | M012117001 · 2005-06 to 2007-08 Main recipient: African Development Bank Group | $267K $266,538 |
| 8 | P005028006 · 2022-23 to 2024-25 Main recipient: WHO - World Health Organization | $226K $225,762 |
| 9 | D000452001 ↗ · 2015-16 Main recipient: Canadian Bureau for International Education | $209K $209,331 |
| 10 | P009944001 ↗ · 2021-22 Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme | $208K $208,369 |
| 11 | P008649001 ↗ · 2020-21 to 2024-25 Main recipient: CBIE - Canadian Bureau for International Education | $208K $207,763 |
| 12 | A031904001 · 2005-06 to 2006-07 Main recipient: World Bank Economic Development Institute | $200K $200,000 |
| 13 | P002032001 ↗ · 2018-19 to 2021-22 Main recipient: UNFPA - United Nations Population Fund | $193K $192,736 |
| 14 | A032653001 · 2005-06 to 2006-07 Main recipient: OIF - Organisation internationale de la Francophonie | $192K $192,000 |
| 15 | A031789001 · 2005-06 to 2008-09 Main recipient: PWGSC-Consulting & Audit Canada | $184K $183,638 |
| 16 | A030739005 · 2005-06 to 2009-10 Main recipient: Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade | $159K $159,336 |
| 17 | S060229001 · 2005-06 to 2006-07 Main recipient: CÉGEP SAINT-JEAN-SUR-RICHELIEU | $153K $153,341 |
| 18 | P011991001 · 2022-23 Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme | $145K $145,098 |
| 19 | P014221003 ↗ · 2024-25 Main recipient: (not specified) | $139K $139,314 |
| 20 | P012680003 ↗ · 2023-24 Main recipient: Uncoded | $123K $123,281 |
| 21 | M011929001 · 2005-06 Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme | $119K $118,650 |
| 22 | A021590001 · 2005-06 to 2006-07 Main recipient: Consortium International de Développement en éducation (CIDE) | $103K $103,267 |
| 23 | D002609003 ↗ · 2015-16 Main recipient: (not specified) | $102K $101,629 |
| 24 | P010465003 ↗ · 2021-22 Main recipient: Connected Development | $96K $95,743 |
| 25 | D001919022 · 2014-15 Main recipient: (not specified) | $93K $93,404 |