Canada's Aid Ledger
Countries · Oceania

Canada's aid to Niue

$1,034,925 reported from 2005-06 to 2024-25 across 23 projects and 12 recipient organizations.

Explore every line in the dashboard →
Total, all years
$1.0M
2005-06 to 2024-25
Latest year
$0
Projects
23
with money reported
Recipient organizations
12
all years

What this money equals at home

Based on $1.0M given abroad as grants on this page.

3.2
family doctors paid for a year
Average gross clinical payment to a family physician, 2023-24. Includes the doctor's office costs. CIHI, A profile of physicians in Canada
12
registered nurses paid for a year
Median wage of $43.27 an hour (2023-24) for 1,950 hours (37.5 hours a week). Wages only, no benefits. Job Bank, Government of Canada
0.00
new 548-bed hospitals
The new St. Paul's Hospital in Vancouver: $2.174 billion for up to 548 beds (2021 budget). Government of British Columbia, March 8, 2021
4.0
affordable homes built
Rapid Housing Initiative: $4 billion for more than 15,500 permanent affordable homes, about $258,000 each. CMHC, Rapid Housing Initiative
46
homeless people housed with support for a year
Housing First for people with high needs: $22,257 per person per year. Measured in 2014 dollars, so today's number of people would be lower. Mental Health Commission of Canada, At Home/Chez Soi final report
0.05 days
of Veterans Affairs Canada's entire budget
Total planned spending of Veterans Affairs Canada for 2025-26: $7.83 billion. Veterans Affairs Canada, 2025-26 Departmental Plan

These comparisons use average Canadian costs to show the scale of the money. They are not a costed plan.

Spending by fiscal year

Read firstFiles before 2016-17 cover only CIDA and DFATD development programs. From 2016-17 they cover every federal department and the provinces, which is why totals jump. Amounts are nominal Canadian dollars per fiscal year (April to March). Aid type was not recorded before 2010-11. Negative amounts are repayments.

By cause

By department

By aid type

Top 25 recipient organizations

Top 25 projects

all years, by total amount
#ProjectAmount
1
P002441001 ↗ · 2018-19 to 2022-23
Main recipient: GEF - Global Environment Facility
$410K
$410,401
2
P010870001 ↗ · 2022-23 to 2023-24
Main recipient: GEF - Global Environment Facility
$231K
$231,328
3
P000553002 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2018-19
Main recipient: GEF
$125K
$125,023
4
A033261001 · 2006-07
Main recipient: Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
$74K
$73,557
5
P000553001 ↗ · 2017-18
Main recipient: GEF - Global Environment Facility
$49K
$48,631
6
D001919049 · 2014-15
Main recipient: (not specified)
$35K
$35,196
7
D002609067 ↗ · 2015-16
Main recipient: (not specified)
$26K
$25,634
8
P001268001 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2018-19
Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme
$24K
$24,012
9
A034383001 · 2008-09
Main recipient: Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
$17K
$16,800
10
A034837001 · 2009-10
Main recipient: Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
$17K
$16,800
11
P008176001 ↗ · 2021-22
Main recipient: Green Climate Fund
$5K
$5,402
12
P002344001 ↗ · 2019-20 to 2020-21
Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme
$5K
$5,082
13
P011991001 · 2022-23
Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme
$5K
$4,879
14
P005006003 · 2019-20
Main recipient: FAO - Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
$3K
$2,674
15
P002426001 ↗ · 2020-21
Main recipient: Asian Development Bank
$2K
$2,350
16
P005006005 · 2021-22
Main recipient: FAO - Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
$2K
$1,783
17
P005028001 · 2017-18
Main recipient: WHO - World Health Organization– Assessed contributions
$1K
$1,384
18
P008176003 ↗ · 2021-22
Main recipient: Green Climate Fund
$1K
$1,007
19
D003642001 · 2016-17
Main recipient: World Health Organisation
$941
$941
20
P009026001 ↗ · 2021-22 to 2023-24
Main recipient: Asian Development Bank
$918
$918
21
P005028002 · 2018-19
Main recipient: WHO - World Health Organization
$554
$554
22
P005006002 · 2018-19
Main recipient: FAO - Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
$350
$350
23
P005005002 · 2018-19
Main recipient: FAO - Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
$219
$219