Canada's Aid Ledger
Countries · Oceania

Canada's aid to Palau

$2,359,236 reported from 2005-06 to 2024-25 across 49 projects and 57 recipient organizations.

Explore every line in the dashboard →
Total, all years
$2.4M
2005-06 to 2024-25
Latest year
$486K
Projects
49
with money reported
Recipient organizations
57
all years

What this money equals at home

Based on $2.0M given abroad as grants on this page. Not counted: $350K in repayable loans.

6.2
family doctors paid for a year
Average gross clinical payment to a family physician, 2023-24. Includes the doctor's office costs. CIHI, A profile of physicians in Canada
24
registered nurses paid for a year
Median wage of $43.27 an hour (2023-24) for 1,950 hours (37.5 hours a week). Wages only, no benefits. Job Bank, Government of Canada
0.00
new 548-bed hospitals
The new St. Paul's Hospital in Vancouver: $2.174 billion for up to 548 beds (2021 budget). Government of British Columbia, March 8, 2021
7.8
affordable homes built
Rapid Housing Initiative: $4 billion for more than 15,500 permanent affordable homes, about $258,000 each. CMHC, Rapid Housing Initiative
90
homeless people housed with support for a year
Housing First for people with high needs: $22,257 per person per year. Measured in 2014 dollars, so today's number of people would be lower. Mental Health Commission of Canada, At Home/Chez Soi final report
0.09 days
of Veterans Affairs Canada's entire budget
Total planned spending of Veterans Affairs Canada for 2025-26: $7.83 billion. Veterans Affairs Canada, 2025-26 Departmental Plan

These comparisons use average Canadian costs to show the scale of the money. They are not a costed plan.

Spending by fiscal year

Read firstFiles before 2016-17 cover only CIDA and DFATD development programs. From 2016-17 they cover every federal department and the provinces, which is why totals jump. Amounts are nominal Canadian dollars per fiscal year (April to March). Aid type was not recorded before 2010-11. Negative amounts are repayments.

By cause

By department

By aid type

Top 25 recipient organizations

Top 25 projects

all years, by total amount
#ProjectAmount
1
P009026001 ↗ · 2021-22 to 2024-25
Main recipient: Asian Development Bank
$355K
$354,516
2
P013837001 ↗ · 2023-24 to 2024-25
Main recipient: International Atomic Energy AgencyNuclear Security Fund
$350K
$350,265
3
P002426001 ↗ · 2017-18 to 2020-21
Main recipient: Asian Development Bank
$232K
$231,817
4
P010870001 ↗ · 2023-24 to 2024-25
Main recipient: GEF - Global Environment Facility
$222K
$221,686
5
P009106025 · 2020-21
Main recipient: Uncoded
$169K
$168,718
6
P014221025 ↗ · 2024-25
Main recipient: (not specified)
$143K
$142,864
7
P002441001 ↗ · 2018-19 to 2021-22
Main recipient: GEF - Global Environment Facility
$132K
$132,202
8
P012680025 ↗ · 2023-24
Main recipient: Uncoded
$116K
$116,491
9
P000553002 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2018-19
Main recipient: GEF
$109K
$109,020
10
P010465025 ↗ · 2021-22
Main recipient: Uncoded
$99K
$99,340
11
A033262001 · 2006-07
Main recipient: Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
$76K
$75,987
12
P007592026 · 2019-20
Main recipient: INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATION FOR
$61K
$61,050
13
P000357002 ↗ · 2016-17
Main recipient: AsDB Special Funds
$59K
$59,281
14
D001919039 · 2014-15
Main recipient: (not specified)
$34K
$34,489
15
D002609023 ↗ · 2015-16
Main recipient: (not specified)
$22K
$22,499
16
A034831001 · 2009-10
Main recipient: Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
$21K
$20,998
17
P005012006 · 2022-23 to 2023-24
Main recipient: ILO - International Labour Organization
$18K
$17,547
18
P008176001 ↗ · 2020-21
Main recipient: Green Climate Fund
$12K
$11,601
19
P011117002 · 2021-22
Main recipient: International Atomic Energy Agency
$11K
$11,001
20
P001268001 ↗ · 2017-18 to 2018-19
Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme
$10K
$9,892
21
P015348001 · 2024-25
Main recipient: International Atomic Energy Agency
$9K
$9,223
22
A034384001 · 2008-09
Main recipient: Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade
$8K
$8,397
23
P002408 · 2016-17
Main recipient: International Atomic Energy Agency
$8K
$8,358
24
P008504003 · 2019-20
Main recipient: International Atomic Energy Agency
$8K
$8,118
25
P011118001 · 2021-22
Main recipient: IAEA - International Atomic Energy Agency
$8K
$7,653