Canada's Aid Ledger
Countries · Oceania

Canada's aid to Tokelau

$108,407 reported from 2005-06 to 2024-25 across 13 projects and 8 recipient organizations.

Explore every line in the dashboard →
Total, all years
$108K
2005-06 to 2024-25
Latest year
$0
Projects
13
with money reported
Recipient organizations
8
all years

What this money equals at home

Based on $108K given abroad as grants on this page.

0.33
family doctors paid for a year
Average gross clinical payment to a family physician, 2023-24. Includes the doctor's office costs. CIHI, A profile of physicians in Canada
1.3
registered nurses paid for a year
Median wage of $43.27 an hour (2023-24) for 1,950 hours (37.5 hours a week). Wages only, no benefits. Job Bank, Government of Canada
0.00
new 548-bed hospitals
The new St. Paul's Hospital in Vancouver: $2.174 billion for up to 548 beds (2021 budget). Government of British Columbia, March 8, 2021
0.42
affordable homes built
Rapid Housing Initiative: $4 billion for more than 15,500 permanent affordable homes, about $258,000 each. CMHC, Rapid Housing Initiative
4.9
homeless people housed with support for a year
Housing First for people with high needs: $22,257 per person per year. Measured in 2014 dollars, so today's number of people would be lower. Mental Health Commission of Canada, At Home/Chez Soi final report
0.01 days
of Veterans Affairs Canada's entire budget
Total planned spending of Veterans Affairs Canada for 2025-26: $7.83 billion. Veterans Affairs Canada, 2025-26 Departmental Plan

These comparisons use average Canadian costs to show the scale of the money. They are not a costed plan.

Spending by fiscal year

Read firstFiles before 2016-17 cover only CIDA and DFATD development programs. From 2016-17 they cover every federal department and the provinces, which is why totals jump. Amounts are nominal Canadian dollars per fiscal year (April to March). Aid type was not recorded before 2010-11. Negative amounts are repayments.

By cause

By department

By aid type

Top 25 recipient organizations

Top 25 projects

all years, by total amount
#ProjectAmount
1
D001919049 · 2014-15
Main recipient: (not specified)
$35K
$35,196
2
D002609067 ↗ · 2015-16
Main recipient: (not specified)
$26K
$25,634
3
P001268001 ↗ · 2016-17 to 2018-19
Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme
$17K
$16,769
4
P002344001 ↗ · 2019-20 to 2020-21
Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme
$7K
$7,142
5
P011991001 · 2022-23
Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme
$7K
$7,039
6
P009944001 ↗ · 2021-22
Main recipient: UNDP - United Nations Development Programme
$6K
$5,862
7
P005006003 · 2019-20
Main recipient: FAO - Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
$5K
$5,195
8
D003642001 · 2016-17
Main recipient: World Health Organisation
$2K
$1,708
9
P005006002 · 2018-19
Main recipient: FAO - Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
$1K
$1,337
10
P005005002 · 2018-19
Main recipient: FAO - Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
$838
$838
11
P005028001 · 2017-18
Main recipient: WHO - World Health Organization– Assessed contributions
$791
$791
12
P005028002 · 2018-19
Main recipient: WHO - World Health Organization
$611
$611
13
M010249007 · 2005-06
Main recipient: ITC - International Trade Centre
$285
$285